top of page

I went "collapsible"


As promised, I am sharing a few more products that are big on functionality for my tiny living. Before I share the product information, you need to know that I am all about functionality but I’m also determined to have a visually pleasing space. I do not want things simply because they are cute, especially in the tiny house. It really needs to serve a purpose if I am going to sacrifice the space to have it. Starting with the bathroom, I have a nice woven wood laundry hamper with a lid, lined with a removable drawstring laundry bag. The cute basket serves the functional purpose of hiding my dirty laundry throughout the week. When I’m ready for my weekly laundry day, (no washer/dryer in this tiny house) I take the drawstring laundry bag out of the basket and hoist it over my shoulder to throw in the back of the car. I like having a laundry basket to place my freshly washed and folded launder into when sorting and folding and I found a wonderful collapsible laundry basket for this purpose. I can store it in the trunk of my car or tucked away in the tiny house. It folds down completely flat. A great find! The other really great space-saving product I love is a wine rack as a towel holder, which I found at Bed, Bath & Beyond. I roll my towels up and store them on the bottle holder, saving space under the vanity for make-up, tissue paper, and toiletries.

Next, we will go to the kitchen, where several collapsible products have been very useful. I love the collapsible dish drain which stores away nicely in a drawer under the sink. A collapsible colander also saves space. Another must is a collapsible step stool, since I am only 5 ft. 2 in. tall. My not-so-tiny kitchen cabinets are 8 feet high, so I need an added boost to reach the upper shelves. Not only do I have the small step stool, I also have another three-step ladder tucked behind my sofa for the times I truly need to reach to the very top of the cabinets. And, finally, one last functional-but-cute item is this decorative, tin box storage container. While it looks pretty sitting on my kitchen counter top, it is also perfect for storing snacks such as chips and crackers or any other “snacky” things.

Turn around to the closet area, and you find another very necessary item. The closet door nicely conceals an over the door ironing board inside, making the perfect ironing station.

All of these products are great for every home, but collapsible products in a tiny house are fabulous. I find myself looking for everything collapsible these days. I hope you enjoyed a glimpse of my tiny, collapsible living.

Blessings, until next time!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page