top of page

Tiny house with a big purpose


In 2014, I received a job offer that was too good to pass up. After working for almost seven years at the Indiana University Southeast campus in New Albany, I had an opportunity to accept a job at the main campus of Indiana University in Bloomington. This was roughly 100 miles away. The distance was only one of the challenges in considering how to make this happen without uprooting our family. We have a very busy family, children in high school and college, and everyone active in our local church. How could I possibly take a job this far away when I was also a part-time college student, wife, mother, grandmother, and working full-time....AND keep up with this busy family?

The answer? Well, building a tiny house, of course!

Read more of my story at:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page